“Of course, you won’t officially be 23 for another 44 minutes as of this writing.

The number 23 has other significance in our family.
My mother’s birthday is June 23.
I was 23 inches long when born.
She was 23 when she had me.

You didn’t come into this world easily.
You gave your mother and I quite a challenge-
far more for her of course.
But it all worked out well in the end.
Far better than just well.

Anybody can win a Grammy.
I won you too.
I’m far prouder of the latter.”

-David P. DeMar, Jr.
01.23.2015

Leave a Reply

